Multi-Reading: Tips for reading multiple books at once

My lovely roommate Rianne offers 3 simple tricks to help you read multiple books at once.

White Pages

I have always struggled with reading more that one book at a time. I can do it, but I find my mind stretching to remember all the events, ideas, and themes of each novel/article/whatever.

And it matters because I want everything I read to make an impact. I want all of the novels I read for school or fun or just for knowledge to matter. To sink in. For that to happen, I need time to read them.

College doesn’t account for this very well. Or any part of school, for that matter. These are the books I have been/am continuing to read for the past 3 weeks of the semester.

Photo on 2-11-14 at 8.35 PM #4 The titles from right to left: THE CANTERBURY TALES, GERALD OF WALES, THE WOMAN IN WHITE, THE SLIPPERY ART OF BOOK REVIEWING, THE FOREST FOR THE TREES, and THE CELTS

It breaks my heart that I can’t read all…

View original post 433 more words

What do you think?

